Circular No. 8092 April 15, 1977

Results of Special Election of Directors

To the Member Banks of the Second Federal Reserve District:

The election of directors to fill the unexpired portions of the terms of STUART MCCARTY, class A director, and JACK B. JACKSON, class B director, who have resigned as directors of this Bank, has been duly held in accordance with the requirements of section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act, as amended, and the provisions of Circular No. 8063, dated March 2, 1977.

The results of the election are as follows:

RAYMOND W. BAUER, President, United Counties Trust Company, Elizabeth, N. J., was elected by member banks in Group 2 as a class A director of this Bank to hold office for the unexpired portion of the term ending December 31, 1977; and

JOHN R. MULHEARN, President, New York Telephone Company, New York, N. Y., was elected by member banks in Group 3 as a class B director of this Bank to hold office for the unexpired portion of the term ending December 31, 1978.

FRANK R. MILLIKEN, Chairman of the Board.